I'm a free spirited aging hippie
who loves talking to flowers, chasing rainbows
and photographing all the beauty that surrounds us
Thanks for taking a peek into my little world
Laura

Friday, August 26

Slipping Away

The foxglove's
last few bloom
Autumn
will be here soon
~

Thursday, August 25

Clouds in the Crater

Mt St Helens
captured a few clouds
passing by her crater
~

Wednesday, August 24

Softly Speaking

Sometimes
a little softness
we all could use
~

Tuesday, August 23

Draped

Last years fallen
are still to be found
~

Monday, August 22

Sunday, August 21

Softly Swaying

As grasses turn to seed
and shadows lengthen
summer wanes
~

Saturday, August 20

Of Yesterday

Once upon a time
they served a pasture well
now forgotten
they rust away
into the past
~

Sharing with Through My Lens                                                                                           

Friday, August 19

Petals of Sunshine

Bold and bright
with a dash of red
~

Thursday, August 18

In the Shade So Faintly

Softly swaying
in the warm
summer breeze
~

Wednesday, August 17

My Happy Place

Here
is anywhere
birds sing at first light
and flowers bloom for pure delight
where rivers course with endless flow
and days give way to evening glow
~

Tuesday, August 16

The Leaf

Seeking
the simpler things
in life
~

Monday, August 15

Fading Beauty

Even as they slowly fade
there is beauty
~

Sunday, August 14

Sun Seeker

Twisting twirling curling
outward and upward
seeking the sun
~

Saturday, August 13

Mid Summer Dreams

Bright and light
on these
lazy summer days
too hot to do
yet not to dream
~

Friday, August 12

Hot August Nights

Filled with
passionately purple
dreams
~

Thursday, August 11

Beautifying Our Little Town

Our tiny town
is being beautified
thanks to our wonderful volunteers
The old jail built in 1907
is surrounded by a fabulous garden
where these lovelies are blooming
~

Wednesday, August 10

Sunshine on a Cloudy Day

Dreaming of sunshine
and flowers
on this rainy summer's day
~

Sharing with Through My Lens                                                                        

Tuesday, August 9

A New Day Dawning

Coldwater Lake
so calm and serene
came out from her
cover of fog
~

Monday, August 8

Wildflower Feathers

Tiny wildflower fluffs
dispersing
the seeds
of tomorrow
~

Sunday, August 7

Form and Function

Minimizing overthought
leaning into
simplicity
~

Saturday, August 6

Ferocious Beauty

The Tiger Lily
One of the most
dazzling flowers in the garden
~

Friday, August 5

Life Returning

Wildflowers returning in abundance
to the once desolate volcanic terrain
still covered in ash and pumice
with downed and splintered trees
at Mt St Helens
~

Thursday, August 4

Sun Lovers

It's brightness
brings brightness
to all who seek it
~

Wednesday, August 3

Day Dreaming

The air is filled with
the sweet lullaby scents
of summer
~

Sharing with Through My Lens                                                                        

Tuesday, August 2

Monday, August 1

Softly

The sight
the scent
the pure beauty
granted to us
but for a brief moment
yet will not fade
 in our memories
~

Sunday, July 31

Summer Morn

A magical
time of day
when all is anew
and wild daisies sparkle
with morning dew
~

Saturday, July 30

Dawn

Waiting for the sun to rise
on a fresh new day
~

Friday, July 29

First Light

Mt St Helens
at her crater
in the golden light
of dawn
~

Thursday, July 28

Taking Flight

Wildflowers
to be
~

Sharing with Through My Lens                                                                        

Wednesday, July 27

Tiny Treasures

Demure in size
simplistic in style
Perfect
in every way
~

Tuesday, July 26

On a Breath of Wind

It floats down
from the skies
~

Monday, July 25

Plum Passion

A ripening
of yummy plums
~

Sunday, July 24

Heavenly Scent

Lovely Charming
Honeysuckle
with a scent divine
~

Saturday, July 23

Blowing in the Wind

 Beauty is
in every thing
~

Sharing with Through My Lens                                                                             

Friday, July 22

Summer Blooms

Summer
here but for a moment
a blink of the eye
to breathe in
to dream in
to remember
for all time
~

Thursday, July 21

Sky Blue Waters

Late afternoon at the lake
when the winds calm
fish nibble at the surface
and all is
peaceful
~

Wednesday, July 20

Wandering Wondering

Wandering paths
some unknown
but oh the wonder
of discovery
~

Tuesday, July 19

Monday, July 18

Focusing on Simplicity

Focusing on the simpler
the slower paced
the often overlooked
important
things in life
~

Sunday, July 17

Hosta Heaven

Flowing blue
flowering hosta
~

Saturday, July 16

Spirally Twines

Adorned with a trio
of dainty danglers
 ~

Friday, July 15

Seeing Light

I believe in goodness
and hope
That there will always be
light
at the end of our paths
~

Thursday, July 14

Reflections in Still Life

Playing with bits
of nature found
out my back door
~

Wednesday, July 13

Above a Sea of Fog

Witnessed a glorious sunrise
at Mt St Helens
alpine flowers carpeted the landscape
while a heavy fog 
hid the valley far below
~

Tuesday, July 12

Dancing with Feathers

Whispering by
~

Sharing with  Through My Lens                                                                                                     

Monday, July 11

By Design

Lily pads
afloat
at the wetlands
Nature made
perfection
~

Sunday, July 10

Disheveled Beauty

Delicate yet wild
flowers of light
borrowed from nature
bringing pure delight
~

Sharing with Through My Lens