I'm a free spirited aging hippie
who loves talking to flowers, chasing rainbows
and photographing all the beauty that surrounds us
Thanks for taking a peek into my little world
Laura

Tuesday, April 25

Along the Columbia River

The quiet hills of Eastern Washington
Where open land stretches for miles
Where one might see forever
~

Monday, April 24

Visiting the Past

I love old barns
I listen to the winds
as they whisper through
telling their life long stories
~

Sunday, April 23

Sights of Spring

Leafing out
growing in leaps and bounds
right in front of our eyes
The beautiful sights of Spring
~

Saturday, April 22

Celebrating Earth Day

A day to get out and enjoy
all Mother Nature has to offer
and thank her for all the beauty
that surrounds us
~

Friday, April 21

Through Misty Light

 Spring run-off turned our little local falls
into a spectacle of beauty
~

Thursday, April 20

A Sky of Clouds

A cover of clouds
along the Columbia River
Washington side with the
Cascades looming in the west
~

Wednesday, April 19

The Feather

It floated as it flew
round bend and bark
this feather elusive I chase
in the stillness after dark
~

Tuesday, April 18

Pixie Palaces

Petals to slide down
places to hide
scents to get lost in
when the wind turns the tide
~

Monday, April 17

Rugged Beauty

Along the Columbia River
Looking west is Mt Hood standing tall
The terrain changes dramatically
east of the Cascades
no trees
~

Sunday, April 16

Easter Love

May you feel
the love
of Easter
~

Saturday, April 15

Happy Easter

Happy Easter
to all my dear friends
~

Friday, April 14

From a Distance

The world can sometimes seem
just out of reach
as if gazing through
a looking glass
Wondering
~

Thursday, April 13

The Magnificence of Nature

A storm brewing over the Pacific
just beyond the horizon
was beginning to anger the seas
~

Wednesday, April 12

Play it Again

In the silence can be heard
music
flowing through
from the misty shadows
of the past
~

Tuesday, April 11

In the Garden

Between hail storms
and power stealing wind gusts
flowers bloom
~

Monday, April 10

Wandering the Back Forty

So much is popping up
branching out
and blooming
a true delight
~

Sunday, April 9

Simplicity

For a quiet peaceful
Palm Sunday
~

Saturday, April 8

Tulip Time

Always an enjoyable sight
to see
~

Friday, April 7

Catching the Light

Our camellias
bathed
in afternoon light
~

Thursday, April 6

Daffodil Time

Bright as a new day
they can't help but bring
sunshine and smiles
~

Wednesday, April 5

Of Yesterday

Little shack
that does no more
as time and the elements
slowly fade it away
~

Tuesday, April 4

April Showers

Watching a shower
as it grows
in power
~

Monday, April 3

Island in the Sky

Soft as the sky is
deep as the ocean
blue
~

Sunday, April 2

Springtime Bold and Bright

Splashes of brightness
adorn fields
front yards
and little corner parks
Early bloomers
welcoming Spring
~

Saturday, April 1

In Quiet Waters

Reeds of yesterday
reflecting in afternoon light
~

Friday, March 31

Chasing the Elusive Sunshine

We saw the sun today
it was a beautiful thing
~

Thursday, March 30

Early Bloomers

Only a few
are trying to bloom
in our windy rainy weather
~

Wednesday, March 29

Afloat

The lovely lilypad
afloat in a sea
of Spring
~

Tuesday, March 28

Secret Places

In the hollow of an old tree
lives a tiny enchanted world
of  green
~

Monday, March 27

Birds on the Wing

I love feathers
I stuff my pockets full
of feather finds
They all once flew
up high in a sky
of blue
~

Sunday, March 26

Rough Around the Edges

Old tired and worn
with many a tale
to tell
~

Saturday, March 25

Shy

Peeking out
from behind
~

Friday, March 24

Beginnings

Saying hello
to Spring
~

Thursday, March 23

The Geese Have Come Calling

Making their happy mating sounds
rather loudly
So nice to have them back
~

Wednesday, March 22

Homeward Bound

Crossing the Columbia River
on a rainy foggy
typical
northwest day
~

Tuesday, March 21

Monday, March 20

Tide Rolling In

Small waves ripple
down the channel
as high tide rolls in
~

Sunday, March 19

Saturday, March 18

In Waiting

Soon to be clothed
in Spring
~

Friday, March 17

A Girl Can Dream

. . . Of Spring
~

Sharing with Through My Lens                                                                       

Thursday, March 16

Wednesday, March 15

Long Ago

A train station once
lived here
a long time ago
~

Tuesday, March 14

Out East

On the east side of
the Cascade Range
lies
a different world
~

Monday, March 13

Rainforest Wandering

The forever drizzle
of our winters
invigorates the rainforests
creating an explosion
of color and life
~

Sunday, March 12

Patterns in the Sand

Wave worn
neon lit
by the blue deep
of evening glow
~

Saturday, March 11

Catching the Train

Watching it approach
full speed
feeling that rush of air
that power that strength
as it rumbles by
Exhilarating
~

Friday, March 10

Where Dreams Learn to Fly

Where sea and sky
meld to one
Where time begins
 its infinite journey
~

Thursday, March 9

Gull Watching

They're everywhere
near water or landlocked
noisy and always begging
for a handout or two
but I must confess
they rather charm me
~