I'm a free spirited aging hippie
who loves talking to flowers, chasing rainbows
and photographing all the beauty that surrounds us
Thanks for taking a peek into my little world
Laura

Saturday, December 3

Wandering the Dunes

Seagrass and sand
and the Pacific close at hand
a few of my favorite things
~

Friday, December 2

Beachcombing

Along the quiet shores
of Washington State
~

Thursday, December 1

Sunset Over the Pacific

The land blends
into the twilight
while the sea alights
with vibrant color
~

Wednesday, November 30

Endless Beauty

The vastness
unending in its beauty
can bring a peaceful quiet
and wash away
our sorrows
~

Tuesday, November 29

Mirror Image

The wetlands
putting on their
winter garb
~

Monday, November 28

Season of Change

Leaves are
all but gone
as winter
 slowly embraces
~

Sunday, November 27

In the Forest Unknown

Where fairies and tree sprites
play
all day
~


Sharing with Through My Lens                                                                        

Saturday, November 26

Ode to a Leaf

Farewell our autumn lovelies
you last not
long enough
~

Friday, November 25

Sundown

At that very last moment
of day
~

Thursday, November 24

A Day of Giving Thanks

Happy Thanksgiving
wherever
you may be
~

Wednesday, November 23

Unexpected

Hiding in the underbrush
protected from the now
I found a little of
yesterday
~

Tuesday, November 22

Dancing with Daisies

Daisies still bloom
and they love
to dance
~

Monday, November 21

Other Worldly

Lenticular cloud
Mt St Helens
aglow with snow
I love these spacey clouds
~

Sunday, November 20

Crimson and Gold

Collecting a few
Autumn leaves
to press into my
memory
~

Saturday, November 19

Wandering a Rainforest

Even on sunny days
the dense forest
is steeped in shadow
~


Sharing with Through My Lens                                                                                    

Friday, November 18

Found Feathers

Feathers intrigue me
I seem to be accumulating
an array of found feathers
~

Thursday, November 17

The Blue Horizon

Gazing out
into infinity
revitalizes the soul
~

Wednesday, November 16

A Place to Reflect

As the tide recedes
reflections
come out to play
~

Tuesday, November 15

A Peaceful Moment

May the world take pause
if but for a moment
~

Monday, November 14

Sundown

Sometimes everything
falls into place
and we can see
tomorrow
~

Sunday, November 13

On the Shores of Serenity

Standing motionless
on the shore
of that great expanse
that larger than life
forever view
~

Saturday, November 12

Shadow Play

A few remaining daisies
peering out from under
attempting
to keep warm
~

Friday, November 11

Priceless

A final farewell
to a wonderful day
at the lake
~

Thursday, November 10

Hidden Away

What treasures
to behold
~

Wednesday, November 9

Dancing in the Light

Fly with the wind
fly free
and let my heart
fly with you
                                    ~                                     

Tuesday, November 8

Snowy Peaks

As storm clouds part
the rugged beauty
of Mt St Helens
emerges
~

Monday, November 7

Sunday, November 6

Catch the Wind

and fly away
with me
~


Sharing with Through My Lens                                                                                                           

Saturday, November 5

Of Childhood

Catching falling leaves
on a warm autumn day
reminds me of
the innocence of
childhood
~

Friday, November 4

The Forgotten

Still standing
but long forgotten
~

Thursday, November 3

Shoreline Serenity

Early morning
at water's edge
~

Wednesday, November 2

Autumn Lovelies

Late bloomers
brightening
our everydays
~

Tuesday, November 1

Of Yesterday

Delicate tendrils
is all that remains
of summer's wildflowers
~

Monday, October 31

The Haunting

They've escaped !
        Happy Halloween
~


Sharing with Through My Lens                                                                       

Sunday, October 30

Colorful Cliffs

Autumn glow
on the way
to Mt St Helens
~

Saturday, October 29

Sailing

I watch
as leaves catch the breeze
and sail across the sky
and I smile
~

Friday, October 28

Bashful Beauty

Buds and bloom
til the first frost
~

Thursday, October 27

Red Swirls

Flowers still blooming
in our little town's
little garden park
~

Wednesday, October 26

The Colors of Autumn

Leaves
softly falling
as the trees
ready themselves
for their long winter sleep
~

Tuesday, October 25

Fallen Leaves

Clinging to
outstretched arms
glowing
in the autumn light
~

Monday, October 24

Rain Dance

Seeking sunlight
on a dark and rainy
day
~

Sunday, October 23

The If Factor

If only I'd been there
if only I wasn't
if only I could
if only I did

We are too hard on ourselves
perhaps age helps tame that
perhaps that light finally goes on
and we see
we are
only we
and we do
our best
~

Saturday, October 22

Afloat on Calm Waters

Tugged at by a gentle breeze
they sail
in the quiet hush
of afternoon
~

Friday, October 21

Disheveled Delights

Dahlias
brighten up
Autumn days
~

Sharing with Through My Lens                                                                              

Thursday, October 20

The Misty Moody Wetlands

I never tire of the
wetlands
and the simple beauty
found there
~

Wednesday, October 19

Cloudy with a Chance of Lily Pads

At the wetlands
chasing clouds
across the waters
~

Tuesday, October 18

Mountain View

Lakeside
watching a storm roll in
Mt St Helens
with freshly fallen snow
and a few lenticular clouds
~

Monday, October 17

Autumn Glow

Windswept
swirls
of orange light
~